Get to Know Me

Hi there. I’m Plain Jane. I’m not entirely new to the blogging world…but I am re-entering with more of a purpose this time. I started my first blog back in 2007 when I had one little girl. I had no idea what to write about and my postings were very random and sporadic.

Fast forward six years and I have three little girls!

Back in 2007, I was working and searching for preschools for my little one.

Six years later, I am home full time with my girlies and homeschooling! That’s something I never thought I’d be doing.

Back in 2007, I thought people whose children had allergies were being overly dramatic. And, hey, there’s nothing wrong with having Mac and Cheese or fast food for dinner.

Six years later, I have a little one with LOTS of food allergies. I have had to embrace a more natural (healthier) lifestyle and alternative medicines. Another thing I never thought would happen.

I AM still married to a great guy. Glad that some things don’t change.

I plan to share a little bit of my life here…a little homeschool, a little cooking, a little alternative medicine, a little of…everything.

2 thoughts on “Get to Know Me

  1. I’m glad you’re back, and I love the page template. So cute! Now I just have to figure out how to use one of those programs that automatically tells me when blogs are updated…..

  2. Hello! I love the look of your blog. πŸ™‚ I have a series on my blog called “get to know a home school” where I interview various and assorted home school parents about the awesomeness of home school life. (You can check out a post here: http://nerdinthebrain.wordpress.com/2013/08/26/get-to-know-a-home-school) If you’re interested in having your home school/blog featured, I’d love to have you! πŸ™‚ If you’re so inclined, you can contact me at nerdinthebrain@gmail.com or leave a comment on the blog. I look forward to reading your future posts! πŸ˜€

Leave a comment